Music at Winton

16 September 2012, 15:00
Winton House

Handel Trio Sonata HWV 393
Handel Capriccio in G Minor
Vivaldi Trio Sonata for 2 oboes and continuo
Dowland Lute solos
Zelenka Sonata V, for 2 oboes, bassoon and continuo

Ensemble Marsyas

Fauré Cello Sonata No 2
Beethoven Cello Sonata No 4 in C

Duncan Strachan Cello
Simon Smith Piano

Two concerts and afternoon tea

Ensemble Marsyas includes some of Europe’s finest period instrument performers. They offer baroque music in the ballroom of one of Scotland’s most beautiful historic houses which boasts paintings by Van Dyke, Canaletto, Raeburn, and Ramsay.

In the drawing room you can hear Beethoven and Fauré cello sonatas


Running Time 2 hours 30 minutes


Access Information

  • Concert on ground floor
  • Ramped access to door
  • Free parking on site
  • Leave time to walk from the car park to the house
  • Toilets

Tickets are about to be released for this event.

You will be able to book through The Hub from 11am on Thursday 28 May.