A Musical Journey II

Haydn String Quartet in C Op 54 No 2
Britten Suite for solo harp
Beethoven String Quartet in E minor Op 59 No 2 ‘Rasumovsky’

Navarra String Quartet
Emily Hoile – harp

For centuries a place of Christian pilgrimage, Whitekirk is an ideal setting for the next stage of our journey.

The second of Beethoven’s wonderful ‘Rasumovsky’ quartets is preceded by another piece from Britten’s last years, composed for the great Welsh harpist Ossian Ellis.


Running Time 1 hour approx

Price £10 (£6 students)
The Musical Journey Offer Tickets can be bought for individual performances (prices shown) or you can buy a ticket for all three Musical Journeys for £30 (£15 students)