A Musical Journey III

Britten String Quartet No 3
Gian Carlo Menotti Nocturne for soprano, harp and string quartet
Beethoven String Quartet in A minor Op132

Navarra String Quartet
Louise Alder soprano
Emily Hoile harp

We finish our journey with one of the last pieces that Britten composed.  Beethoven’s Quartet Op 132 is one of his most profound musical utterances.  Between these, another short piece by Menotti unites all our travelling musicians.


Running Time 1 hour 45 minutes approx

Price £15 (£8 students)
The Musical Journey Offer Tickets can be bought for individual performances (prices shown) or you can buy a ticket for all three Musical Journeys for £30 (£15 students)