Mozart Wind Music

Mozart (arr. Wendt) The Marriage of Figaro
Stravinsky Three Pieces for solo clarinet
Weber Adagio & Rondo
MacMillan From Galloway
Beethoven Rondino
Mozart Serenade in E flat K375

The Stevenson Winds of the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
John Cushing – clarinet/director

Mozart mined a wonderfully rich vein of musical invention in his works for wind ensemble, and in Dunbar’s striking Victorian parish church the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland’s most talented young wind players end with one of his glorious serenades for wind octet.

The programme opens with charming arrangements of hit numbers from Mozart’s best loved opera, Beethoven’s beautiful Rondino deserves to be better known, while the RSNO’s John Cushing provides a complete contrast with the evocative sound of a solo clarinet.


Running Time 1 hour 30 minutes approx

Price £12 (£8 students)