Romantic Chamber Music

£ Book Concert £ Buy Festival Pass

£20, £15, £10

Strauss Sextet from ‘Capriccio’
Chopin Piano Concerto No 2 in F minor
(quintet version)
Brahms String Quintet No 2 in G Op 111

Aronowitz Ensemble
Tom Poster Piano

The rarely-heard chamber version of Chopin’s marvellous F minor concerto features Tom Poster, one of Britain’s finest young pianists. It is surrounded by sumptuous string textures – in the idyllic sextet that opens Strauss’s last opera, and in the thrusting, invigorating energy of the Brahms quintet about which his friend Theodor Billroth said: “…today in listening to your music, that was happiness.”

“This most rewarding concert left me with the strong feeling that chamber music playing doesn’t come any better than this”
Oxford Times

Running time 2 hours

Download the full programme

Online streaming (sound and vision)

Loretto School Chapel, Musselburgh